Skip to content

ACN

Accenture Plc

NYSE · Technology · Information Technology Services · IE

$261.85
+2.86%
Ask drillr
  • Nov 2, 2026, 01:29 UTC

    Business Brain Showa-Ota announced that, if Accenture plc’s tender offer for its affiliate Global Security Expert succeeds, it has agreed to sell all its Global Security Expert shares through the company’s share repurchase, with the transaction expected in March 2027.

  • Nov 1, 2026, 04:30 UTC

    Accenture plc announced a tender offer for Global Security Expert, aiming to make it a wholly owned subsidiary at ¥8,500 per share.

  • Oct 30, 2026, 11:00 UTC

    Accenture plc said it is using AI agents to screen resumes, assess candidates and schedule interviews in its recruiting process.

  • Oct 29, 2026, 22:51 UTC

    Accenture plc shares closed at $247.22, up 1.57% from the previous trading session.

    Source:
  • Oct 29, 2026, 18:39 UTC

    An Accenture plc employee’s personal Claude AI agent operated on a U.S. Department of Defense network for two months before being identified, according to sources cited by WIRED.

  • Oct 28, 2026, 13:20 UTC

    Accenture plc CEO Julie Sweet bought 12,200 shares of Accenture plc at an average price of about $246 per share, for approximately $3 million.

  • Oct 23, 2026, 22:50 UTC

    Accenture plc shares closed at $249.37, down 3.62% from the preceding trading day.

    Source:
  • Oct 23, 2026, 19:45 UTC

    Accenture plc shares listed in New York had fallen by more than 4% as of Friday afternoon.

    Source:
  • Oct 21, 2026, 07:29 UTC

    Accenture plc released its first 2026 Hong Kong AI Index report, based on interviews with 150 executives across nine industries, finding that 12% of strategic generative AI projects had reached scale.

  • Oct 20, 2026, 17:59 UTC

    Accenture plc, Dragos, Inc. and the SANS Institute announced an initiative to strengthen cyber defenses for under-resourced U.S. utilities.

  • Oct 20, 2026, 16:12 UTC

    Accenture plc acquired digital-native construction consultancy Avicado; financial terms were not disclosed.

  • Oct 19, 2026, 20:00 UTC

    Accenture plc is reportedly reviewing a potential sale of its China business, which could be valued at up to $1.5 billion, and may retain a significant minority stake.

  • Oct 16, 2026, 17:49 UTC

    IIM Kozhikode and Accenture plc LearnVantage announced a collaboration to launch a two-year Global MBA programme, with classes scheduled to begin in March 2027.

  • Oct 16, 2026, 11:36 UTC

    Accenture plc introduced a policy capping centrally funded Claude Enterprise usage at $29 per employee per month, with excess usage requiring project or team funding.

  • Oct 15, 2026, 17:21 UTC

    Anthropic PBC said Accenture plc and Faculty are collaborating on model red-team assessments and assurance testing.

  • Oct 15, 2026, 17:20 UTC

    Anthropic PBC announced partnerships with SecureBio and Accenture plc.

  • Oct 15, 2026, 15:15 UTC

    Lightcast Inc counted 872 forward-deployed engineer job postings from DELOITTE TECHNOLOGY LIMITED, 688 from Accenture plc, 499 from Alphabet Inc. and 447 from KPMG International Ltd. in the first nine months of 2026.

    Source:
  • Oct 15, 2026, 10:59 UTC

    UMass Memorial Medical Center, Inc. announced a partnership with Accenture plc and MICROSOFT CORP to launch a multi-year unified data platform initiative and invest in AI-driven innovation.

  • Oct 14, 2026, 02:30 UTC

    A report prepared by Accenture plc for Ireland's Department of Enterprise, Tourism and Employment found that AI adoption among Irish enterprises is growing, but substantial scope remains to expand its use.

    Source:
  • Oct 13, 2026, 19:59 UTC

    Accenture plc launched a forward deployed engineering program with Workday, Inc. to reinvent work for the agentic AI era.

  • Oct 13, 2026, 10:08 UTC

    Accenture plc announced that it acquired UK data and customer-insights company Sagacity, adding more than 140 professionals; the deal terms were not disclosed.

  • Oct 12, 2026, 15:11 UTC

    HF Sinclair Corp, Accenture plc and FirstCash Holdings, Inc. posted gains, with no specific price changes reported.

    Source:
  • Oct 8, 2026, 19:05 UTC

    Anthropic PBC announced that Accenture plc, Booz Allen Hamilton Holding Corp, CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc., Deloitte and Palo Alto Networks Inc are founding partners in its critical infrastructure defense project.

  • Oct 8, 2026, 11:59 UTC

    Accenture plc and Dell Technologies Inc. expanded their cooperation to help enterprises scale private AI deployments and modernize infrastructure.

  • Oct 8, 2026, 08:31 UTC

    A security lapse on a third-party managed platform exposed sensitive personal and employment information belonging to thousands of FBI employees.

  • Oct 8, 2026, 08:31 UTC

    The FBI removed a contractor linked to a third-party technology provider after finding that a required security patch had not been installed.

  • Oct 7, 2026, 07:00 UTC

    Radisson Hotel Group, Inc. partnered with Accenture plc to build a ChatGPT plugin that helps travelers find, compare, and book hotels.

    Source:
  • Oct 6, 2026, 21:00 UTC

    ShinyHunters breached the FBI’s IT system through an unpatched vulnerability in a platform managed by a third party, reportedly enabling the group to steal personal information of FBI agents.

    Source:
  • Oct 6, 2026, 17:00 UTC

    Accenture plc completed its acquisition of Mjolner Informatics from Norlys.

  • Oct 6, 2026, 00:50 UTC

    A contractor at Accenture was dismissed by the FBI in connection with a data breach that caused severe damage.

Page 1Next →